diy · Home Decor · mantel

moss word art

I’ve come to love moss and its earthy fresh look and used it for yet another project for our mantel.

I bought large wood letters, to spell out HOME, at my local Michaels store. Thank goodness they were on sale (they were $4 a piece, regular $8, which would have turned a modest project into a pricey one).

I then pulled out my dollar store bag of moss and used a similar technique to the moss-covered balls to adhere the moss to the letter. I worked in small sections working from the top down.

moss word art

It’s a great addition to our mantel, covering a substantial area (we have an unusually large mantel) in a fresh spring-like way. I just need a couple more special touches to finish it off before the reveal.

One thought on “moss word art

Leave a Reply

