diy · parties · Stampin'Up

little mister party inspiration

In just 2 short months our littlest monkey will be turning 1. Where did the year go? In true Susan fashion, I began throwing party theme ideas out to my husband before christmas….I need to think things through, find my inspiration, source things out….you know, party prep. Well we are coming down to the wire and on top of the house projects I have going, I might as well add party prep to the mix.

We decided on a “little mister” theme for Oliver’s first birthday and I thought I would share some of my inspiration for his upcoming party. Pinterest is such a great resource. All the blogs where the inspiration pics came from have really great ideas and executed their parties perfectly.

super cute invite idea

invite source

I just love the colors and simple invite design above. I have a soft spot for aqua and orange.

tie banner

source

This tie banner is a great way to tie in (LOL) the tie element of the party theme. How creative!

awesome cupcakes

source

These cupcakes are adorable and with my cake decorating knowledge *wink*wink* I could probably pull these off.

great color scheme

source

I love the color scheme of the party above and I love the custom t-shirts with the ties printed on them, What a great give-away idea and it ensures all the little guests are in the required “dress code”.

I can’t wait to get started on Oli’s party prep, I bought myself the Many Mustaches stamp set and I haven’t figured out how I plan on incorporating it but it’s so cute I am sure I can find a couple of places to use it:)

One thought on “little mister party inspiration

Leave a Reply

