diy

diy business cards

I decided I needed business cards…but not your standard one dimensional print shop business card. It needed to be fresh and me, multi-dimensional and unexpected.

In my search for homemade business cards I came across yet another amazing blog, tealandlime.com. Jackie’s homemade business cards looked so amazing….such a modern twist, I couldn’t resist using her idea as my inspiration. Turns out her whole blog, about home decorating and diy projects is just as inspirational. Her Martha Stewart color scheme is gorgeous and her home decorating projects are stylish and modern…I really really enjoy visiting her blog to see what she’s up to next.

http://www.tealandlime.com/2011/09/my-handmade-business-cards/

So with Jackie’s business card tutorial I decided to use the colors I really love right now, Stampin’Up’s Pool Party and Calypso Coral. I scored and cut the new Designer Series Paper, adhered my contact info and lastly sewed myself an edge and there it was. My new business cards. I love them.

Thanks again to Jackie and her fantastic blog, full of great ideas and designs.

2 thoughts on “diy business cards

  1. Susan,

    I love your cards! Don’t they just make you happy all strung up together? I am so glad you found my tutorial helpful and thank you for sharing it with your readers!

Leave a Reply

