parties

August 6th 2011

My baby sister got married. It was exactly her style…shabby chic. Antiquey accents, type writer fonts, a neutral colour theme and lots of little details that pulled it all together. The day was beautiful and so was my wittle sister.

 

As always I dove right into the projects, even from 2000 km away. Prepping what I could in advance and packing the rest of the needed supplies, my stamps, ink and punches into our already crammed, and very over weight suitcases. My sister had the vision and I helped execute it. With my attention to detail and obsession with keeping everything “cohesive and complimentary” we spent the week prior to the wedding prepping stir sticks, making labels, and cutlery pockets amongst the usual wedding day prep. 

mojito

The space was amazing, The Staircase in Hamilton, Ontario http://staircase.org/?page_id=128 . The Bright Room with its exposed brick and warm hardwood floors, was perfect to set the theme for the night.

Despite the completely normal and unusually common pre-wedding drama and hiccups, it all came together beautifully. I couldn’t believe how breathtaking everything was. While making all the little details, I admit I couldn’t always see my sisters vision for “the day”, but I followed her lead and I have to say, I have never been so proud. It all flowed, from the flowers and dress to the church and reception space, everything was gorgeous. It was a gorgeous day and a so glad I was such a big part of it. I wuv you Nooni XOXO

All the spectacular photos were done by Sandra Brzezinski. Amazing to work with and so much fun.  http://sandrabrzezinskiphotography.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

